mepeace.org

Hello! I am posting a call to teachers to join my vision - a vision of global social learning. It has a special meaning on this network. Because I believe that schools, both Hebrew and Arab, tend to twist the angles to fit with their national agenda. I believe that history lessons will never be the same once you invite your students to research a subject globally.
For this reasons and many others I established the kids4kids networking homework and even though we are entering a non-homework time - the summer vacation - I hope the network will attract youth who want to learn of each others and teachers who will give a hand to openness.

Views: 33

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

Hi there,

great idea ~ I joined instantly ;)
YEY! thanks! Welcome!
This sounds good. I am a Mathematics student (doing my Bsc and want to do a PHD) so I guess I can help in that field but I am (proudly) useless in most things. One such thing is IT. What do I do? Do I explain to kids how such and such a thing works? If that is what it is. Sure. I am in.
Hi Max, thanks!
Yes if you could occasionally check on the relevant forums or groups it would be great!
thanks!
really? why? this is sad...
I was going to ask the same question.

My guess is that for many Palestinians, even though they want to live in peace with Israelis, interacting with them puts them in a position of feeling like a collaborator. Also, I assume many got frustrated that they couldn’t change Israeli opinions or their own life circumstances by talking directly to Israelis so are putting their energies elsewhere. I would say the same is true of alot of Israelis who don’t write here.

Regardless of the reasons, how do we make this an environment that more Palestinians and Israelis will want to stay in? It is great to attract more people but if no one interacts...
Hi Corey,

Attempting constructive joint projects is the only way.